Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 6

Lina Hanson | Global Body Serum

I believe using pure and natural ingredients derived from the earth will help your skin get the nutrients it needs to look its best. Thus, I made it my goal to source the most pure, anti‐aging essential oils in the world.

Years ago I was one those half-witted people who thought that the answer to clear skin was to stay away from oils. I couldn’t have been more wrong. For over a year now I’ve been using oils on my face and have been completely loving it. Oils like this one have actually helped clear my face of existing acne scars. So now it was time to give the same attention to the rest of my body.

$64 for 100 ml

DSC_0368

The violet MIRON glass bottle is truly great for those traveling abroad because it’s a very sturdy container. Lina also chose the perfect size as it meets the TSA liquid restrictions of 3.4 fluid ounces. The oil has a light yellow tint, feels non-greasy, and sinks easily into the skin. The vanilla scent is complimented with top notes of yuzu and grapefruit oils, adding uplifting sweet citrus to the senses.

As the name suggests, this oil is globally sourced. Rice bran and camellia seed oils from Japan, argan oil from Morocco, avocado and Brazil nut oils from South America, and vanilla from Madagascar just to name a few. All of these oils provide benefits of hydrating and improving the skin. They also provide wonderful antioxidant and essential fatty acids to leave you with skin that fights off aging and free radicals.

DSC_0365

 What it’s does:
› Relieves dryness and improves skin elasticity
› Non-greasy and quick absorbing
› Contains ingredients known to improve skin circulation
› Leaves your skin silky smooth

Ingredients: Oryza sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil*, Prunus armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil*, Argania spinosa (Argan) Nut Oil*, Bertholletia excelsia (Brazil) Nut Oil, Cucurbita maxima (Pumpkin) Seed Oil*, Camellia oleifera (Camellia) Seed Oil*, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Citrus paradisi (Grapefruit) Oil, Vanilla planifolia (Vanilla) oil, Citrus junos (Yuzu) Oil.
*Certified Organic

Due to it’s fast absorbing properties, I find that the best time to apply this oil is just after a shower when your skin is damp and pores are open. This is the easiest way to make sure the oil spreads evenly throughout the body. One pump is about three drops from a normal sized oil dropper. I use one pump per section of each appendage (one pump for lower leg, one pump for thigh). Then on days that I plan to expose my legs I’ll apply moisturizer right after.

DSC_0372

Also due to it’s non-greasy formula, I would consider this a dry oil. Sounds oxymoron huh? Basically it won’t leave you feeling like an oil slick after application, which is really great, however it leaves my body thirsting for a little bit more moisture. More so from my poorly maintained legs that get no love from me in the winter (thank God for pants!).

While I’ve read nothing but raving reviews about this product I’m not sure the same can be said from me. I didn’t notice any remarkable improvements from this that I’ve seen in another body oil that I was using previously (however, the previous body oil does serve a slightly different purpose from this one). So if you take really great care of your body then yes I would recommend this as a light moisturizer. But if you don’t, like myself, then you’ll be left with extra steps to keep your skin feeling comfortably moisturized.

Does this body serum sound right for you?

6 Comments

  1. Isn’t this body oil divine? I absolutely love the warm, rich vanilla scent. And it instantly leaves my skin nourished and radiant. One of these days, I’ll stop buying samples of it and take the plunge. It’s nice seeing you back on the blogosphere!

    • The smell is absolutely delicious. Really love it. However, I’m not getting the same results as most people that try this. My skin is never fully nourished or moisturized. I usually have to add lotion afterwards. Kind of a bummer but all good. Thank you for stopping by Megan! =]

  2. I agree that the serum doesn’t work well for dry skin unless paired with a hydration lotion, but I love the scent of this so much that I’d likely buy it on that alone haha. i also love the natural product formula ♥

    • I really love the ingredients, too! That’s why I’m bummed that it didn’t work so great for me. I was hoping that this would help me skip applying lotion but my body is so poorly managed (all thanks to me) that it just needs that extra step with the lotion. I still want to try out her face serum sometime in the future though!

  3. Rebecca says

    I just found your blog, and I’m loving it! We have several favorite products in common, so I’ll happily check back in. I haven’t used the Lina Hanson serum for body, but I thought I’d mention the one for face. It’s really lovely with a beautiful consistency and neroli scent. It seems a tad thicker than some of my other facial oils, but it absorbs really well. Take care!

    • Hi Rebecca! I’m glad we share some favorites in common! I still want to try out the face serum in the future. It’s on the “must try” list after a few other face serums that I want to test out first. Please do keep checking-in and I hope to hear more about the other green beauty products you’ve tried. Thank you for reading! 😀

Leave a comment