Travel, What's in my bag?
Comments 3

What’s In My Bag? | Yosemite National Park, California 2014

Yosemite Valley, to me, is always a sunrise, a glitter of green and golden wonder in a vast edifice of stone and space. 

– Ansel Adams, photographer

While I’ve been a little neglectful of this blog its naught for good reason. The Mister just returned from Afghanistan and we took a trip to a little (ha!) place in the mountains of California. As outgoing as I am, this was actually my first real camping trip… and now I want to go camping every month!

We truly roughed it with a campsite just a mile away from the South Yosemite entrance. It came equipped with, well, nothing save for a small camp grill at the site and community vault toilets. So what was I to bring to a vacation where I couldn’t shower every night? The bare minimum.

DSC_0169

Face
Konjac Sponge Co. Bamboo Charcoal Sponge
Yoshimomo Botanique Marine Mineral Facial Toner
Consonant The Perfect Sunscreen SPF 30

Body
Honestly pHresh Deodorant in Sugar Mint
Suntegrity Natural Mineral Sunscreen SPF 30
NatraCare Intimate Wipes

These products and a dip in the camp creek kept me feeling amazingly fresh.  This trip was nothing short of amazing and now I can’t wait to pitch up my tent again!

DSC_0179

What would you go camping with?

3 Comments

    • Thank you, Megan! I can’t wait to publish about my time hiking around Yosemite. Suntegrity is a WONDERFUL natural sunblock. One of the best I’ve used to date.

  1. Very pleased to see somebody using Natracare products! I’m very wary of toxic chemicals in my
    “personal” products and really rate their tampons! Is that a strange thing to rate? 🙂
    Yosemite looks awesome, I hope to be there in September.
    Best, Katie x

Leave a Reply

