Beauty, Travel, What's in my bag?
Comments 7

What’s In My Bag? | Lake Tahoe, California 2015

Happy Thursday! Today I get on my first flight of 2015. It feels like forever since I’ve been on a plane. My first flight of the year takes me just up north to San Francisco. While I’ll see some family, I’m really spending my weekend in Lake Tahoe (CA side) with some close friends – our annual snowboard trip! So here’s a look into the items I’ll be bringing with me to help my skin fend for itself.

DSC_0617

Face
Yuli Halcyon Cleanser
Tata Harper Replenishing Nutrient Complex
Odacité Night Time Antioxidant Repair Serum
CV Skinlabs Calming Moisture
May Lindstrom Skin The Blue Cocoon

Hair
Rahua Classic Shampoo
Rahua Classic Conditioner
Kae Argatherapie Hair Repairing Serum

Body
Weleda Regenerating Body Oil Pomegranate

Due to the short trip, I usually don’t bring a soap or body wash and just use one provided by the hotel. Did I ever mention how terrible I am at putting on lotion too? At least I’m packing a body oil that will help my legs and arms stay somewhat moisturized in the snow. I think for this weekend getaway I have the basics covered pretty well.

What do you think of my travel essentials?

7 Comments

  1. Love your picks! For body soap, I usually bring along a mini Dr. Bronner’s soap ^_^ A recent travel favorite has been Blissoma’s Lavish-Loving Recovery Beta-Glucan mask–it has soothed the stresses of flying from my skin with happy results more than thrice now ^_^

  2. These are lovely! I definitely have to take a look at Odacité and CV Skinlabs. I am also a fan of the YÜLI Halcyon Cleanser!

  3. awesome picks for your trip! Tahoe is amazing – I went last summer in August and it was a really enjoyable, relaxing place to road trip to 🙂 expensive though they really overcharge for breakfast lol

    stop by and chat! ♥ http://StorybookApothecary.com

  4. Love Rahua’s shampoo, the blue coccon and the cv skin labs cream too!
    I have the yuli cleanser but didnt open it yet :p

Leave a Reply

