Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 8

Tata Harper | Replenishing Nutrient Complex

Lightweight facial oil serum to improve skin’s glow, texture, and hydration.

Tata Harper has built quite the reputation in the Green Beauty market as one of the leading luxury skincare brands. Rightfully so, as they have completely won me over with some of their products that I’ve had the pleasure of trying here and here. As I was nearing the end of my last serum, I found a (relatively) low priced TH serum that seemed perfect for the day time.

$45 for 10ml

DSC_0339

The pocket-sized roll-on is what caught my attention the most. I really love the small size for the simple fact that it’s extremely portable. You’ll have no issues passing through TSA with this wee bitty thing! The roller ball is also a great feature because it helps to control how much oil you use when applying directly on your face. I’m not really a germaphobe but I prefer to apply a few rows on my hand to press it onto my face.

It has an undeniable rose scent because of the first ingredient, rosehip oil. Thankfully it’s not overbearing and dissipates after a few minutes.  The serum is light, almost like a dry oil, and hasn’t caused my face to produce excess oil or congestion. The pleasant blend of ingredients are aimed to nourish, improve, and protect your skin.

From Tata:
· Arnica promotes balance by diminishing inflammation and redness
· Alfalfa oxygenates the skin and helps nourish with Vitamins A, B, C, D, E
· Jojoba deeply moisturizes and helps softens the skin’s texture
· Rose Geranium improves appearance of skin tone

DSC_0340

Ingredients: Rosehip mosquetta oil*, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) seed oil*, Olea europea (Olive) oil*, Prunus armeniaca (Apricot) kernel oil*, Borago officinalis (Borage) flower*, Medicago sativa (Alfalfa) flower*, Sambucus nigra (elderberry) fruit extract, Calendula officinalis (Calendula) flower*, Arnica montana (Arnica) flower*, Tilia europaea (Linden) leaf & flower*, Daucus carota (Carrot) seed oil, Natural essential oil blend**

*certified organic ingredient
**fragrances from 100% natural clinical grade essential oils

Their other ingredients like Elderberry and Linden flower extracts are great skin conditioners and have anti-inflammatory properties. If you suffer from unsightly skin conditions like eczema or dermatitis then Borage extract can help as it is often used to soften the skin. And thanks to the carrot extract, it’s perfect for daytime use as it contains a high amount of antioxidants that work wonderfully against free radicals.

For the past 7 months I had been using this serum on and off. During the summer I wore sunscreen religiously and it seemed to work really well with it underneath. It helped to make the sunscreen spread easier all over my face. I did notice that my face felt a bit oily throughout the day but that’s normal as my skin changes (dry/combo with oily T-zone).  Then as the season changed and became cooler, there were days where I only wore the serum as my very top layer (no sunscreen) and it was sufficient in hydrating my face. My face felt balanced but I never noticed any glowing effect.

DSC_0342

Like all growing companies, their products may change from time to time. A recent visit to their official website shows that they have improved this serum by making it larger and, as a result, increased the price. For $120 you can get a full ounce (30 ml). However, this smaller size is available in the Cloud 9, Liquid Gold, and Maximum Results (senstive, oily/combo, and dry/mature) sets.

While this serum has been an enjoyable addition to my daily skincare routine, I’m ready to try something new. I like the lightweight formulation, the pretty rose scent, and the skin softening benefits. However, out of all the other TH products I’ve tried, this one definitely falls behind the rest. I didn’t experience any remarkable results that I had with the other TH products; no particular improvements. Even though it’s not completely repurchase worthy, I wouldn’t mind buying it just for my travels.

What do you think of this pint sized serum?

8 Comments

    • Thank you! I’ve actually used it at night several times. It works alright but I prefer to use this for day because of it’s lightweight formula.

  1. I’ve never had the pleasure of trying Tata Harper, but I’d love to! Their products sound absolutely lovely.

    • I absolutely LOVE Tata products. One of the best I’ve tried. It’s a shame they’re so darn expensive though. I’ve had to cut back and only purchase their products when I feel like splurging. Hope you get to try soon!

  2. great honest post 🙂 I love Tata harper regenerating cleanser & lip treatment be true .. I have beautifying oil too, i like it but it’s not a big thing!

    • I’ve had my eye on the beautifying oil too! It’s a bit of a disappointment to get lackluster results when you spend so much money on it. It’s ok though because I still want to try everything else in their line. Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment