Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 4

Odacité | Beautiful Day Moisturizer

When I was finished with my beloved Tata Harper moisturizer I didn’t know what to choose next. I went on the internet search for a moisturizer that looked like it had a light consistency. However, I was seeing many clean brands with balms or creams that were too heavy for my taste. I don’t recall how I stumbled upon Embody Beauty but that’s where I was introduced to Odacité, a Southern California brand. With a moisturizer suitably called Beautiful Day, I knew I had to try that next.

$75 ( 2 oz / 60 mL )

DSC_0387When I received the moisturizer I was immediately in love with the packaging. My love for sleek black packaging is only rivaled by my love for clean white packaging. The white inner tube compartment is encased in clear plastic. Very clean and sophisticated looking. The pump dispenses just enough to cover the whole face. I’ve really loved having it this summer as my skin tends to lean towards combo/dry. It gives me just enough moisture without clogging pores.

The lotion has the faintest, refreshing floral scent. Very pleasing to the senses. With the second ingredient being coconut oil, the consistency was surprisingly light. The smooth and silky texture makes for easy application and blends beautifully into into the skin. The majority of the ingredients are certified organic with some of my favorites listed.

DSC_0392

Ingredients: Aloe Vera (Aloe barbadensis)*Coconut Oil*Lavender (avendula angustifolia)*, Emulsifying Vegetable Wax, Vegetable Glycerin, Palm Stearic Acid, Calendula officinalis Extract*White Tea (Camellia sinensis) Extract*Jojoba (Simmondsia chinensis ) Oil*Olive oil (Olea europaea)*, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), DMAE, MSM, Xanthan Gum (Polysaccharide), Black Willowbark (Salix nigra) Extract*Rosemary (Rosmarinus officinalis) extract*, Neem (Azadirachta indica) oil

*certified organic

DSC_0395What also caught my particular attention were the ingredients advertised on the front of the bottle. Dimethylethanolamine (DMAE) and methylsulfonatemethane (MSM) have been two ingredients in many of my favorite green products such as this mask and this correcting serum. It also features jojoba, olive, and Vitamin E oils that are great for just about every skin type out there. And for those of you that are prone to breakouts will appreciate the astringent and non-irritating affects of Black Willowbark.

Overall, this moisturizer is lovely. The packaging is beautiful and the formulation has been effective. I truly believe this can be something used for all skin types. My only small gripe is that, due to the white inner casing, it’s hard to tell how much product is left. This makes it hard to gauge when I should purchase my next product. However, I do understand that this type of packaging serves a functional purpose to ensure that the ingredients stay fresh and potent. As my introduction product into Odacité, I’m really itching to try more!

Have you tried Odacité?

 

 

4 Comments

  1. Rebecca says

    I just ordered their Discovery package of samples. I’m so excited to try this line. I also love the Tata Harper Repairative Moisturizer. I’m curious to see how this compares. It’s hard to find a cream that really delivers on moisture without clogging my nose up! I get really tight cheeks.

    • This brand has really delivered for me. TH moisturizer is still my #1 favorite but this moisturizer doesn’t fall too far behind. It seems a little too thick at first but it’s actually pretty light. I never experienced clogging on my nose. Keep me posted on how it works for you!

Leave a Reply

