Beauty, Travel, What's in my bag?
Comments 7

What’s In My Bag? | Balearic Islands, Spain 2014

When my anticipated trip to Brazil for the FIFA World Cup regrettably fell through I wasn’t going to waste my 10 requested days off by moping at home. So my friend and I decided to go elsewhere. But where to? We could have gone anywhere but after an excited discussion we decided to visit the Mediterranean, specifically to the islands off of Spain. To accommodate my tight flight schedule I will traveling with my backpack as carry-on which challenges me to pack toiletries no larger than 3.4 ounces. Luckily many of my products are small sized!

DSC_0386
FACE
Earth Tu Face Face Wash
Konjac Sponge Co. Sponge (np)
Aesop B Triple C Gel (samples)
Tata Harper Moisturizer (samples)
Tata Harper Replenishing Nutrient Complex
Sodashi Eye and Lip Cleanser

BODY
Lina Hanson Body Serum
Suntegrity Body Sunscreen
Wild Women Bar Soap (np)
Honestly pHresh Deodorant

HAIR
Jasön Smoothing Sea Kelp Shampoo
Jasön Long + Strong Jojoba Conditioner
Kaé Repairing Hair Serum

MAKEUP
Suntegrity 5-in-1 Tinted Face Sunscreen
RMS Beauty Volumizing Mascara
The Organic Pharmacy Finishing Powder
Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Gel Eyeliner
Tarte Cosmetics Amazonian Clay Brow Mousse
Christopher Drummond Matte Blush

Compared to my last international trip I think I did pretty darn good with my packing this time. And of course, anything else that I will need (shaving cream, body lotion, etc.) will just be purchased there. Be sure to keep up with my travels through my Instagram feed or Facebook page.

Nos vemos!

 

7 Comments

  1. You’re a packing genius! Love your picks 🙂 I’m curious about Earth Tu Face but haven’t tried any products yet. Hope you have a great trip!

    • Thank you, Kasey! I love love LOVE Earth tu Face and am hoping to do a review on it this year. The travel size is perfect if you just want to try it out. However, when I purchased, it was in their travel kit and I gave my cousin all the other products. I believe you can purchase the travel size on their website by itself.

  2. Great packing Picks , And have much fun. Your going to love it their as it has a very boho style , many great places for hiking and great beaches. The island has a great history of stories , ones that I grow up with. Safe trip 🙂

    • Thank you, Yeiza! Are you from the Balearics or Spain? The islands were absolutely beautiful and I had an unforgettable time.

      • Hi, wanderlusting
        So happy you had a wonder trip and enjoy it . I actually form the islands Balearics and live some time in the main land in Seville .

  3. How does the Lina Hanson body serum compare to May Lindstrom “good stuff” ? You have some awesome beauty picks here ❤ Hope the trip was amazing !!
    Xoxo

Leave a Reply

