Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 10

Evohe | Foam Wash

When my friends and I were getting close to the end of our Australia trip, we realized we hadn’t seen some of the country’s more popular animals (i.e. koalas, kangaroos, etc). A lovely couple, whom we are now friends with, generously offered to take us to the Healesville Sanctuary outside of Melbourne. It was an unforgettable experience seeing and interacting with these unique animals. Just before we left, we perused the gift shop for any trinkets we may take away from the zoo. I noticed a shelf full of skincare products. Reading the labels front to back, I quickly realized that this brand is all natural and boasts ingredients unique to Australia. In the end I decided on this foam wash and am so grateful that I did. Today, I consider this my best skincare find and buy from the Land Down Under!

$30.00 per  bottle (6.2 fl oz)

DSC_0324

The reason I purchased this item out of everything else was because it was different. Initially I wanted to use it as a facial foam wash. When I got back home, I realized that it’s used for more than just the face — you can use it practically all over your body, hair included! It’s multi-purpose uses include, but are not limited to, waterless hand soap, body wash, shave cream, and shampoo alternative. I tried this as a face wash first but soon after preferred it as a body wash.

The scent is something I’ve never smelled before. It has the lightest coconut scent mixed with their specially blended natural parfum. The mixture gives such a refreshingly light scent and doesn’t translate heavy on the skin. The foam spreads easily throughout your body while it sinks in your skin. It rinses off leaving my body incredibly moisturized and feeling balanced. That, my friends, is hard to come by when showering in San Diego’s harsh tap water. Their ingredients are nothing short of impressive which is one of the main reasons I purchased this. Coconut oil, jojoba oil, burdock root, green tea, calendula, pumpkin seed oil are all skin loving ingredients that have had a positive reaction all over my body. I was especially happy to see colloidal silver in the mix!

DSC_0334

Ingredients: Pure Water (Aqua), Organic Olive Oil Surfactant, Potassium Olivoyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, *Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil*Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*Aloe Barbadensis Concentrate, GMO Free Xylitol, *Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract*Oryza Sativa (Rice Bran) Oil*Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Seed Oil*Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil, *Rosa Rubiginosa (Rosehip) Seed Oil, *Cocoyl Proline (Coconut), Armaranth, Australian Bush Flower Essence Blend, Silver Citrate, Citric Acid, *Arcticum Lappa (Burdock) Root Extract*Equisetum Arvense Leaf (Horsetail) Extract*Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf (Rosemary) Extract*Sage Officinalis Leaf Extract*Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract*Achillea Millefolium (Yarrow) Extract*Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Extract, Argentum Metallicum (Collodial Silver), EVOHE 100% Natural Parfum with Aniseed Myrtle, Lemon Myrtle & Rainforest Lime.
*Certified organic ingredients

With it’s multi-purpose uses, I find it to be great for everyone in the family. Babies, children, and adults alike will find this wash incredibly gentle on even the most sensitive skin. My goddaughter, who is 3 and suffering from eczema, used this one time while showering and immediately said to her mom, “Mommy it doesn’t burn!” If it makes her happy then it most definitely makes me happy.

evohe_collage

My only gripe is that it is a bit pricey for how short it can last. If you use it for the whole family then this won’t last you too long. I probably use about 5-6 pumps to cover my entire body. With regular use this should last you about 2 months or so. I think this would be a great travel toiletry and can see this particularly useful for those that like to go camping. What a great hand soap this would be and no water needed! One thing to also be aware of is that it sinks into your skin rather quickly. It’s nothing negative but in case you aren’t used to that then it can take some getting used to. I guess that helps cut my shower time down, right? Ha.

This company is exclusive to Australia as I have yet to find any USA stockists or otherwise. Luckily, they do ship worldwide! They also sell this wash in refill containers which I was happy to find. You can get about 3 refills out of it but it doesn’t come cheap at approximately $60. However, I think it’s worth it with how useful this product is. If you’d like to see learn more about Evohe and their products then check them out here.

What do you think of this wash? Would you consider trying this out?

10 Comments

    • I know, me too! I think this brand would do really well out here. I’m not sure if there is another product that’s comparable. I’ve never used the OLO Chia Whip but reading on it, I thought it was only used for the face?

    • Thank you! There are online stockists that you might be able to an international order from. For me, I’m waiting till I got back to Australia to try out more of their products. Not sure when that will be but hopefully not too long. Hehe.

  1. Sounds lovely. I’m quite interested how this works.. hand soap without any water needed? As it’s all natural it’s even more fascinating. Going to find out whether there’s more information of the concept on their website. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • My pleasure! Thank you so much for reading. Yea, it’s pretty amazing how it just melts into your skin without the sticky feeling. Did any of the other products interest you?

  2. I was so excited when you cited it suits all skin types. I have very sensitive skin and washing my hands with my regular soap irritates my skin. I am really tempted to try this one out but it’s way too expensive. Aside from the product price, you have to consider the shipment fee. I think I’ll just look for other body wash that could possibly compare to this one.

    • I really hope the company starts expanding globally. I would love to see it more readily available in the US or with cheaper shipping. I am really eager to try out their other products now. Were you able to find an alternative?

Leave a Reply

