Beauty, Haircare, Product reviews
Comments 3

100% Pure | Honey + Virgin Coconut Restorative Conditioner

Restorative conditioner deeply moisturizes, repairs, softens and detangles dry, damaged hair. Gentle enough for color treated and all hair types.

My hair, even though I love it, does give me the biggest grief sometimes. It’s long, it’s thick, and it has varying textures all over. A hair conditioner is not an option in my shower routine. I’ve been on the longest mission to find a conditioner that I can stick with. I thought I found the one but, after a second bottle, I’ve decided that this one isn’t quite my Holy Grail item but it’ up there.

$18 per tube (8 oz)

DSC_0057-001

In the beginning I really liked this conditioner. I was particularly impressed with the smell – a heavenly coconut scent. I’m not a huge fan of coconut but the smell is not overbearing and quite pleasant. The consistency is notably creamy and thick. It spreads easily all over my hair and I can tell where I apply it because of the buttery after feel. When I initially rinse it out my hair feels incredibly soft and detangled. It feel as if I were using my old toxin-infused conditioners. However, the feeling doesn’t last forever. When I’m completely done rinsing my hair it only feels slightly soft as if there are only traces of the conditioner. I’ve never had this feeling with a conditioner before and I don’t know if I should blame it on the product or my relentless hair. However, I still liked it enough to warrant a second purchase.

DSC_0061The product alone is fabulous but for my reviews it’s about the whole package. 100% Pure products aren’t exactly on the high-end scale of green beauty. In fact, their price point is one of the things I like about them. Effective products without breaking the bank. But when it comes to this conditioner I really wish they didn’t skimp on the packaging. This has been one of the most difficult conditioners to squeeze out. When I’m close to finishing the product, I’m standing there in the shower squeezing the life out of this tube to get some conditioner.

This product is not entirely travel friendly either. I decided to take some with me to Australia back in October. I should have known that it wasn’t gonna work for me when I had such a hard time getting it into a 2-ounce plastic bottle. After the first shower abroad, I gave up on using it when I could hardly move the conditioner down the bottle. I ended up fingering some out. That was quite frustrating and turned me off as a customer.

Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis (Organic Aloe) Leaf Juice*, Rosa Centifolia Flower Water (Organic Rose Hydrosol)*, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Butter, Linum Usitatissimum (Organic Flax) Seed Oil, Glycerine, Cocos Nucifera (Virgin Coconut) Oil, Ceterayl Alcohol, Mel (Honey), Citrus Aurantium Sinensis (Orange Peel) Fiber, Euphorbia Cerifera Cera (Candelilla Wax) Extract, Pantothenic Acid (Pro-Vitamin B5), Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Extract, Fucus Vesiculosus (Kelp) Extract, Melia Azadirachta (Neem) Seed Oil, Calendula Officinalis (Calendula) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Extracts of Thymus Vulgaris (Thyme) Flower/Leaf, Origanum Vulgare (Oregano) Leaf, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf, Lonicera Caprifolium (Japanese Honeysuckle), Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem, Hydrastis Canadensis (Goldenseal) and Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Fragrance)
*Certified organic

DSC_0059-001

My hair is (for the most part) healthy. It has definitely helped me maintain healthier looking hair but I feel  like there’s still something lacking in this product. The formulation and moisturizing power are great but my hair wasn’t moisturized for long. I know I might seem a bit nit-picky but I know there is a conditioner out there that can deliver the whole package to me. Unfortunately, this is not the one. If they could package this in an airless pump container then I would buy boxes of this in a heart beat. If you can get past my complaint then I’d highly suggest to try this out.

Have you tried this conditioner? 

3 Comments

  1. Maybe you also need a leave in conditioner? I use Rahua Voluminous Conditioner as a leave in & styling cream. It works really well to keep the moisture in. It’s a little pricey but dilutes well with water if you want it to last longer. For conditioner I rinse off in the shower I make an inexpensive DIY rinse.

  2. I also love 100% Pure for how affordable and accessible the products are. Glad you did a review on this because I’ve always had a hard time finding good hair products. Perhaps I’ll try it, the scent sounds lovely! Although a bummer about the packaging….hate those tubes where it’s so hard to squeeze out.

  3. H.H. says

    I live in Europe and their products are expensive , but I really wanted to try it out ! Their conditioner is the only 100 % pure conditioner that I’ve found and can get a hold of . I usually just use ACV rinse afterwards but my hair smellls afterwars , always ! My family complains about the smell in the bathroom, so I tried the conditioner out. It weighs my hair down a bit but it feel so smooth ! I defines my curls pretty well , TIP : don’t wash it all off ! I use it as a leave in 😉

Leave a Reply

