What's in my bag?
Comments 21

What’s in my bag? | Australia 2013

I’m only days away from my big trip of the year and I can hardly contain my excitement. Not solely for this vacation but for a new post series that I hope (beg, plead, and wish to the Man up above) gets updated periodically because that means I would be traveling. Thankfully, most of the full size products I use are less than 3 ounces, making them TSA approved and very travel friendly. It might seem like I’m hauling a lot with me but I’ll be gone for 2 full weeks. These skincare items are pretty much essential, don’t you think?! If you’re digging my Dakine Alina 3L bag then make sure you check out their website. And especially don’t forget to check out my Instagram for any updates on my trip! See you all in 2 weeks!

DSC_0116

100% Pure Organic Coffee Bean Caffeine Eye Cream | $19
100% Pure Honey & Virgin Coconut Restorative Conditioner | $18
Avène Thermal Spring Water
| $9
Australian Scent Balm of Gildead | $42
Coola Suncare Face Mineral SPF 20 Rose Essence Tinted | $36
Konjac Sponge Company French Green Clay Puff | $10.50
Nuxe Body-Contouring Oil for Infiltrated Cellulite | $39
Pai Skincare Comfrey & Calendula Calming Body Cream | $26
PFB Vanish + Chromabright | $24
Rahua Shampoo Classic | $9
RMS Beauty Lip & Skin Balm | $25
Soapwalla Deodorant Cream  | $14
Tata Harper Refreshing Cleanser (samples)
Tata  Harper Repairative Moisturizer | $100
The Clean Soap Company Cucumber Aloe Melon Bar | $6
Yarok Feed Your Ends Leave-in Conditioner | $23
Yüli Skincare Cell Perfecto PM Serum | $98

21 Comments

  1. Delia says

    have a wonderful and a safe trip anak..see you in 2 weeks..enjoy..love you..

  2. Love love love this! Have a great trip (jealous of all your vacation stories!)

    • Thank you! I certainly did bring back skincare goodies from the Land Down Under! I’ll keep you posted. 😀

  3. Ate Sha says

    Enjoy every moment of your trip… but uh, nearly $500 worth of products?!?! I don’t know if I could keep up that kind of regiment as a mommy 😦

    • I freaking LOVE Australia! I didn’t buy all of those products. Lol. So I saved myself a couple hundred dollars. I don’t even know why I brought so much stuff with me. I didn’t even have the time (and especially energy) to do my skincare routine. Haha.

  4. Kind of scary putting our favorite products altogether, especially total-ling how much they come down too ha.. ha… have fun in Australia, I bet you’re going to have tonnes of fun! Which city are you going to visit, and ugh, why are you always traveling, so fun!!

    Can you give me a quick run-down for Yuli Cell Perfecto PM?! I want to get it mainly for my darkening acne scars, nothing else. My skin is also normal to dry, sensitive and acne-prone. What do you think Cell Perfecto PM best for?

    • haha, not darkening but lightening my dark acne scars (they’re not pitted).

    • I am now back in the US but I miss Australia so so SO much. I am actually working on my review for the Cell Perfecto PM as we speak and am excited for you to read it. I have the same skin type as you with the exception of sensitivity but on the website it says its good for all skin types. This serum has helped me tremendously with my acne scars. You won’t regret this purchase!

  5. Pingback: Quarterly Co. | #NDL09 | The Wanderlusting Beauty

  6. Pingback: What’s In My Bag? | Balearic Islands, Spain 2014 | The Wanderlusting Beauty

  7. anaolivia says

    Love the blog! I know this post is pretty old, so I’m not sure if you’ll see this, but I wanted to ask how you like this Dakine toiletry kit? Will it stand up on a counter with the flap part folded over? Ideally looking for something that can stand up on it’s own and also hangs well, which is apparently harder to find! 😦

    • Thank you Ana! There’s not been one piece of bag/luggage from Dakine that I haven’t been satisfied with. It stands up on its own and the hook is an awesome tool to have on the bag. There’s another toiletry bag that unfolds smaller mesh pouches which you might want to look into.

      • anaolivia says

        Great to hear! I think I know which other one you are talking about… will look more into both. Thanks for the reply 🙂

Leave a Reply

