Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 7

Tata Harper | Resurfacing Mask

This easy-to-use and effective mask enhances the skin’s radiance and improves its appearance by eliminating dull and blemished skin cells, reducing the appearance of pores and softening and refreshing the skin. Leaves the skin feeling fresh, smooth and glowing.

To be honest, I never thought much about of the 14th state of America until I was introduced to Burton snowboards, Ben & Jerry ice cream and Tata Harper Skincare. Now I feel like I need to visit this amazing state! Perhaps it’ll be on a travel post sometime in the near future? Anyways, if you don’t already know about my love affair with this natural line then read my last post about their moisturizer here. As I was running low on my Boscia Luminous Black Mask, I decided it was time to move on and find a natural alternative that would give me the same instant, visible results. The description and ingredients list for the Resurfacing Mask heavily convinced me that it was going to do just that.

$55 per jar (30 ml)

DSC_0007The website was extremely helpful in explaining the purpose of some of the ingredients. This was practically my deciding factors in choosing this particular product.

• Pink Clay reduces pore size, detoxifies and tones without stripping the skin
• Beet extract promotes hydration in the outer layers of the skin, helping increase elasticity
• White Willow Extract gently exfoliates, relieves red skin and refreshes the skin’s appearance
• Aloe Vera naturally stimulates healthy cell growth, repairs damaged tissues, and hydrates the skin
• Witch Hazel minimizes pores and reduces inflammation with its strong antioxidant properties

DSC_0014

As my first product from this brand, I was really impressed with the packaging. It was in Tata’s signature green color and made from recyclable paper (unfortunately, I threw away the box before I could picture it). The product housed in a frosted green glass jar with a gold screw top. If that doesn’t scream luxurious to you then I don’t know what will. The smell was of petal roses – fresh and soft.

My first application was quite an experience. I’ve never used gel masks before and found the application process easy. I giggled a little as I spread it all over my face. The pink gel was very reminiscent of the ectoplasm from Ghost Busters II (remember that?). But all joking aside, the gel was very refreshing with the cooling action. The dry time was relatively short (~20 minutes) and didn’t make my face super stiff which is a nice change of pace from clay masks.

DSC_0012

I would say that results weren’t instantaneous nor clearly visible after the first use. However, over several weeks time, I can honestly say that this mask delivers. I don’t think it really minimized my pores but it has clarified my skin tone. The morning after I have that “instant glow” which I love waking up to. I would definitely repurchase this and would highly recommend this to others. If you’ve experienced the same results with this mask then please leave a comment below. I would love to hear from you!

7 Comments

    • I would say it works well for brightening the skin. A clay mask would probably be more ideal for tightening the pores, which I have noticed when using my Yuli mask.

  1. I used to use masks religiously, but haven’t for the last few years. It seems I’m seeing them more and more on beauty blogs lately, which is starting to make me curious again. This sounds wonderful!

    • I used to think masks were an unnecessary step in a beauty regimen but now I see it differently. If you don’t do it weekly then do it at least bi-weekly. I’ve seen improvement in my skin because of masks and especially with this one. One of my faves for sure!

  2. I love this mask! I will repurchase it at some point, but as of now.. I can just scoop it out of my mum’s :p. We love it. I actually find it tightening, not as purifying as the clay mask .. but my skin does feel exfoliated afterwards.

    • Isn’t it interesting how we use the same products but get different effects? I can definitely say I’ve never felt a tightening effect after using this product. It definitely helps to purge out the ickies from my pores, leaving my skin looking clear.

  3. Pingback: Tata Harper | Replenishing Nutrient Complex | The Wanderlusting Beauty

Leave a Reply

