Beauty, Product reviews, Skincare
Comments 4

100% Pure | Jasmine Green Tea Moisturizer

Instantly hydrating facial moisturizer packed full of nourishing organic nutrients, vitamins and antioxidants to make your skin healthy, hydrated and more youthful.

I always have the hardest time looking for face moisturizers. Why? Well, what it really comes down to is the price. I don’t have a problem throwing down the dough for an expensive moisturizer if its effective. But its hard to do so when I’ve never sampled the product and have only read testimonials. After timely research, I did decide to give one of 100% Pure’s face lotions a try. The price, name, and ingredients are what attracted me the most.

$28 for 1.6 oz/50 ml

pic 029.NEF-001

If you’ve read my first post then you’ll understand why I chose this over others (hint: ethnicity). When I received my order, I absolutely loved the packaging. It came inside a sturdy cardboard (recyclable) tube and the design/graphics were beautiful, simple, and clean. The pump dispenser impressed me as well. I like this type of dispenser because it helps immensely with minimizing contamination from direct human and air contact. As pictured below, it is quite thick for a lotion but does sinks lightly into my skin without a greasy after feeling.

pic 028-001

Ingredients: Organic Aloe Barbadensis Leaf (Aloe Juice)1, Organic Rosa Centifolia Flower Water (Rose Hydrosol)2, Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Seed Oil, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Extracts of Organic Camelia Sinensis Leaf (Green Tea)3, Calendula Officinalis Flower (Calendula), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root, Matricaria Chamomilla (Chamomile), Symphytum Officinale (Comfrey) Leaf, Centaurea Cyanus (Cornflower) Flower, Echinacea Purpurea (Echinacea), Equisetum Arvense (Horsetail), Hyssopus Officinalis (Hyssop) and Lonicera Caprifolium (Japanese Honeysuckle), Jasminum Officinale (Jasmine) Oil, Hyaluronic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol*, Linalool*
1 certified organic by QAI, 2 certified organic by OTCO, 3 certified organic by USDA, * Component of natural essential oil 

Fast forward to several weeks later and into the summer season, I can officially confess that I’m starting to have mixed feelings about this lotion. As I mentioned above, it is thick which is nice for those with dry skin but now that summer has arrived it may be a little too thick for my face. It gives my cheeks the moisture needed but my forehead is really hugging the line between luminous and oily. So I’m thinking that it’s best for drier seasons. Now if you have truly dry skin (and not combination like me) then it may work perfectly for you. The great quality about this line’s face lotions is that, although described for certain skin types, it’s actually safe for ALL skin types.

pic 026-001

I’ve already found another moisturizer to replace this one now that the temperatures are rising and the sun is staying out longer. San Diego may have an average of 75°F/year but that doesn’t mean the summer months don’t rise above that. Luckily, this isn’t a total loss for me as I do weekly DIY lotion masks. For $28 I don’t feel too guilty for not completely loving it.

4 Comments

  1. Thanks for your review, I’ve been wanting to try this! I am the same about picking moisturizers and worrying about price/effectiveness. I think I’m more inclined to try 100% Pure products since they now carry them at my local drugstore. Was the scent strong in this product?
    http://pleinvanity.wordpress.com

    • Hi Pleinvanity! The scent was almost non-existent. Very soft and delicate smell. Let me know how it works for you if you decide to try it or any of the other moisturizers. I would love to know what you think about it!

  2. Pingback: Tata Harper | Repairative Moisturizer | The Wanderlusting Beauty

Leave a Reply

