Beauty, Haircare, Product reviews
Comments 2

John Masters Organics | Zinc + Sage 2-in-1 Shampoo Conditioner

The natural scalp regulators zinc and sage help alleviate itching and flaking caused by over-drying products and cold weather. Wheat amino acids and 12 certified-organic extracts and oils leave hair shiny, manageable, stronger, and fuller.

Have you ever wondered what shampooing your hair with vanilla caramel would be like? I’m sure that thought doesn’t cross your mind very often but that’s what you’ll feel like with this 2-in-1 shampoo conditioner. I hardly ever buy a 2-in-1 but, out of all the JMO products they had at my local Whole Foods, this one smelled divine. The smell? Yes, it carries a deep caramel fragrance due to the bourbon vanilla fruit oil . It contains NO parabens, sodium laurel sulfate, GMOs, DEAs, MEAs, TEAs, artificial color and fragrance. And one of the best features? ITS MADE IN THE U.S.A!

pic 212

71% certified organic ingredients. Combines scalp-regulating zinc and the clarifying effects of sage leaves with a wheat protein conditioner to moisturize dry hair and scalp. Great for color-treated hair.

The consistency is thick and lathers very nicely. Having thick, long and Asian hair warrants me to use more shampoo that regularly needed with natural shampoos. I use about two quarter-sized dollops, massaging it into my scalp and making sure it rinses through to the ends. By the end of the shower my hair is soft, full and the best part – my scalp is moisturized. No itch or irritation which is a huge plus in my book! Since I shampoo my roots and condition my ends, I do use an additional conditioner. My hair tends to look a little scraggly at the ends if I don’t do so. In 2 days time, I notice that my hair doesn’t look weighed down or greasy-looking. I could probably go a 3rd day without shampooing but in two days its usually the stench that gets to me. (Not that it’s an unbearable “dirty head” smell. My head just doesn’t smell fresh anymore and I can’t stand that. =P)

pic 219

Overall, I think this is a wonderful product. It would be the perfect addition to your toiletries for those with short hair, are low maintenance, or have dry/irritated scalp. This can also be the gateway product for males interested in using more natural/organic products! It is, however, a bit pricey as it retails for $20/bottle (8 0z). I “lucked out” the day I purchased it as it was on sale for a whopping $18 (thanks for the $2 savings, Whole Foods). But if you can look past the price and use it accordingly (a little goes a long way!) then I don’t see how you won’t get your money’s worth from this shampoo conditioner.

Does this sound like a shampoo you would use?

2 Comments

  1. I’m so excited to see this post since Whole Foods will finally be opening up here in the 805! I can’t wait to peruse the aisles and discover new product!

  2. Pingback: 100% Pure | Burdock & Neem Healthy Scalp Shampoo | The Wanderlusting Beauty

Leave a Reply

